Book Review: Downward Dog, Upward Fog

by Meryl Davids Landau
I came across this book while reading the Everything Yoga: Summer Reading book list. I bought the kindle version and loved it. The book was a regular girl who was looking for more from life and through her journeys found it. She took the time to learn as much as she could about spirituality and yoga and tried to apply it to her life. It was a slow progression but many of the best changes in life happen slowly.
My only frustration with the book was that the last 1/3 of seemed to happen to quickly and it seemed that once she understood what her goals were her spiritual life just progressed smoothly and things moved forward quickly. I forgive the author because that is just how books work, but I felt that it could have been done a bit more realistically.
I would like to find more books like this one and will definitely be rereading it again in the future. This is one of those books that I will come back to over and over in my life. Every reading will bring me something new or bring me new insight into where I am in my spiritual life.
Leave a Reply

