10 Commandments

I was challenged today to write a list of 10 commandments. After I finished and submitted them I realized that I didn’t mention God anywhere in the list. I feel that by doing all these things I am honoring him by making myself a better person.

Here is what I came up with:

  1. Love yourself.
  2. Love all beings
  3. Do no harm
  4. Forgive those who do you harm
  5. Give kindness to the weak and infirm
  6. Words are power, use them wisely
  7. Do not lust after what you do not have
  8. Live within your means
  9. Have the courage to live your life to its fullest
  10. Children are our future, love and protect each one.
Leave a Reply

