2013 Seed order – Renee’s Garden

As part of the 5×5 Challenge I am placing a seed order from Renee’s Garden.  Here is what I am ordering and why.

  • Easy to Grow Rainbow Kitchen Garden: this is the seed collection that everyone doing the 5×5 will be using.  It will be nice to see how every one’s experiences differ.
  • Peas, Super Sugar Snaps: in our house we love peas and growing them on the fine should be fun.  I want to try to create a tunnel between the garden and the house it is next to so that my kids can have a bit of a fort to play in.
  • Radish, Easter Egg II Mix: radishes look easy to grow and my kids actually like them.
  • Carrots, Sunshine Orange & Yellow: everyone needs carrots.  Some of the garden space I will be working with has some fairly compacted soil, I am hoping that if I try to gro carrots there it may loosen the soil up a bit.
  • Northern Rainbow Onion Sampler: the first year I had my garage garden in I planted a ton of onions and we got a fairly decent crop of them.  This year I want to try something new  and thought that this sampler would be great.  What I love about onions is that I can stick them in the nooks and crannies of my garden to use up space without too much work.
Leave a Reply

