Moving the oaks

Today we did a bit of yard work.  My mom has a great oak tree in her front yard and is always pulling baby oak trees out of her gardens.  A couple years ago I brought a few home and put them in one of my gardens to see if they would survive.  We finally moved them from my nursery garden and planted them in their forever home.  Hopefully they survive the winter.  The older of the two had a taproot that we couldn’t get completely dug up.  I really want that one to survive but if it doesn’t I’ll just have to replace it.  I also spent some time just cleaning up the yard and doing some edging on the sidewalks.  Still have a lot of work left but it was nice to actually get a few things knocked off the todo list.

Leave a Reply

