5×5 Challenge 2014: Not so Dry

Just when I thought we were going to get spring, we got a rainy summer instead.  We have gotten so much rain in the last week that parts of my garden are flooded again.  Luckily, where the worst of it is I hadn’t planted yet.  My Rhubarb is blooming!  It’s pretty cool looking.  I picked some Rhubarb and made a simple dessert that was wonderful and easy to make.  Here are a few photos of what my garden look like.  The onions are growing like weeds, the lettuce is coming up, there are a few radishes coming in, and my chives will be blooming soon.

IMG_1135IMG_1133IMG_1123IMG_1122IMG_1125

Leave a Reply

